Request email notification when page changes E-Notify


Welcome to the City of Shavano Park!

Whether you have moved from a neighboring city or from another state, you must be a registered voter in order to vote in e City of Shavano Park.  There are three precincts within the City of Shavano Park - Precinct 3075 /3176/ and 3196 To Register to Vote visit Bexar County Voter Registration.

Must be United States citizen.
Must be a registered voter on the date of election.
Have resided continuously in the state for 12 months and in the city for six months immediately preceding  the deadline for filing an application for a place on the ballot.
Must be 18 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election.
Has not been determined mentally incompetent by a final judgment of a court.
Has not been finally convicted of a felony from which the candidate has not been pardoned or otherwise.
Must satisfy any other eligibility requirements prescribed by law.

On February 25, 2019, the City Council approved Resolution R-2019-006 Declaring the Unopposed Candidates in the May 4, 2019 General City Election, Elected to Office, Canceling the Election and Providing an effective date.
Notice of Amended Notice of General / Special Election - May 4, 2019

Section 2.  The following candidates, who are unopposed in the May 4, 2019 General City Election, are declared elected to office, and shall be issue certificates of election following the time the election would have been canvassed:

Candidate                                                        Office Sought

Bob Werner                                                    Mayor

Michael Colemere                                          Alderman

Michele Bunting Ross                                   Alderman

 A Special Election is hereby ordered to be held on May 4, 2019 for the following proposition:
" Whether the Crime Control and Prevention District should be continued for five (5) years and the crime control and prevention district sales tax should be continued for five (5) years.” 
Joint General, Special, Charter and Bond Election Early Voting Schedule